Board Changes

13 September 2019

Anglo African Oil & Gas plc (AIM: AAOG), an independent oil and gas developer, announces the following changes to its Board of Directors.

David Sefton has made the decision to resign his position as Executive Chairman and as a director of the Company. David has been instrumental in the development of the Company since 2016. After successfully taking the Company through its IPO on AIM in 2017, overseeing a successful drilling campaign on TLP-103C during the last twelve months and having put the funding in place for the TLP-103C side track, David has decided the time is right to step down from the Board with immediate effect to focus on his other projects.

The Board would like to thank David for his hard work over many years in building a successful production and development company and wishes him well in his other ventures.

Sarah Cope, currently a Non-Executive Director of the Company, has assumed the role of Interim Non-Executive Chairman and the Company will commence the search for a new Non-Executive Chairman.


For further information please visit or contact:

Anglo African Oil & Gas plc
James Berwick, Chief Executive Officer
Tel: c/o St Brides Partners
+44 20 7236 1177
finnCap (Nominated Adviser and Broker) Tel: +44 20 7220 0500
Christopher Raggett, Giles Rolls, Teddy Whiley (Corporate Finance)
Camille Gochez (ECM)

St Brides Partners (Financial PR) Tel: +44 20 7236 1177
Frank Buhagiar, Juliet Earl